Cup no image

Published on May 18th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Kahne Wins All Star Race

Kasey Kahne gambled, taking no tires, and held off Greg Biffle to win the All Star Race at Lowe’s Motor Speedway. Kahne had to run the showdown and didn’t earn a transfer spot. He got in on the fan vote.

Top 5: Kahne, Biffle, Matt Kenseth, Jimmie Johnson, and Tony Stewart.

Notable: Dale Earnhardt Jr. (8th), Carl Edwards (10th), Dale Jarrett (21st), Denny Hamlin (23rd), and Kyle Busch (24th).

Denny Hamlin was leading when his engine blew, Kahne assumed the lead.


About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑