Cup no image

Published on May 21st, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Crew Chief Change At The No. 01

Doug Richert, crew chief for Dale Earnhardt Inc.’s No. 01 and Reagan Smith, is said to have parted ways with DEI.

Richert left Red Bull Racing last year to be crew chief of the No. 01.

Of the four DEI drivers, Smith and the No. 01 are the lowest in points.

Kevin Buskirk will serve as interim crew chief with a full time replacement to be named later.


About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑