Indy no image

Published on May 25th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Scott Dixon Wins Indy 500

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon drove his No. 9 Target car to victory in the Indy 500 ay Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Dixon’s pit crew got him out with the lead on the final pit stop. He held off Panther Racing’s Vitor Meira to win Ganassi’s third Indy 500 victory.

Top 10: Dixon, Miera, Marco Andretti, Helio Castroneves, Ed Carpenter, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Hideki Mutoh, Buddy Rice, Darren Manning, and Townsend Bell.

Notable: Dan Weldon (12th), John Andretti (16th), Patrick (22nd), and Tony Kanaan (29th).

Danica Patrick got hit by Ryan Briscoe on pit road, which broke the left rear suspension, ending her day.

After the incident, she slammed her steering wheel down in frustration. When her car was pushed back to the pits, she took off her gloves and began making her way, angrily, toward Briscoe’s pit. A track official stopped her.

Tags: ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

2 Responses to Scott Dixon Wins Indy 500

  1. Pingback: hideki mutoh | Wonderful Article

  2. Neptunium says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Neptunium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑