Cup no image

Published on May 30th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Biffle On Pole For Best Buy 400

Greg Biffle won the pole for the Best Buy 400 from Dover International Speedway, AKA The Monster Mile, with a time of 23.193.

Kurt Busch will start on the outside of row 1, with brother Kyle starting third.

Rounding out the top 5 starters were Jimmie Johnson and Jamie McMurray.

Brian Vickers, Jeff Gordon, A.J. Allmendinger, Elliott Sadler, Jeremy Mayfield start sixth through tenth, respectively.

Notables: Carl Edwards (14th), Kasey Kahne (15th), Martin Truex Jr. (20th), Matt Kenseth (21st), Tony Stewart (22nd), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (25th), Clint Bowyer (26th), Kevin Harvick (34th), and Jeff Burton (38th).

Chad McCumbee and Jason Leffler failed to qualify.


About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑