Trucks no image

Published on May 31st, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Speed Wins AAA Insurance 200

Scott Speed won the AAA Insurance 200 at Dover International Raceway, making him the third first-time winner in a row in the Craftsman Truck Series.

Jack Sprague finished second. Ron Hornaday, Travis Kvapil, and Matt Crafton rounded out the top 5.

Kyle Busch led a race-high 96 laps, but ended up finishing 27th after transmission trouble sent him to the garage area.

David Starr, Mike Skinner, Colin Braun, Rick Crawford, and Johnny Benson finished sixth through 10th.

Notables: Ted Musgrave (11th), Dennis Setzer (18th), and Todd Bodine (30th).

Tags: ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

2 Responses to Speed Wins AAA Insurance 200

  1. Pingback: Insurance Blog » Speed Wins AAA Insurance 200

  2. Pingback: Insurance News Aggregator » Speed Wins AAA Insurance 200

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑