Cup no image

Published on June 6th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Kahne On The Pole For Pocono 500

Kasey Kahne won the pole for the Pocono 500 from Pocono Raceway. It’s his first pole of the season.

Jimmie Johnson, Mark Martin, Regan Smith, and Joe Nemecheck rounded out the top 5 starters.

Carl Edwards, Dale Earnhardt Jr., A.J. Allmendinger, Scott Riggs, and Kyle Busch will roll off sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Kurt Busch (11th), Tony Stewart (12th), Matt Kenseth (13th), Denny Hamlin (16th), Jeff Burton (20th), Kevin Harvick (28th), Greg Biffle (33rd), Clint Bowyer (35th), and Jeff Gordon (38th).

J.J. Yeley failed to make the show.

And, Dario Frachitti returns to the No. 40 for the first time since breaking his ankle in a crash in the Nationwide race at Talladega.


About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑