Trucks no image

Published on June 21st, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Benson Wins Third In a Row At Milwaukee

Johnny Benson led the final 53 laps of the Camping World RV Sales 200 to win his third race in a row at the Milwaukee Mile.

The win is his first of the season and the 10th of his Craftsman Truck Series career.

Top 5: Benson, Matt Crafton, Landon Cassill, Erik Darnell, and Todd Bodine.

Michael Annett, Ron Hornaday, Rick Crawford, Terry Cook, and Mike Skinner rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Dennis Setzer (11th), Jack Sprague (13th), Ted Musgrave (19th), David Starr (23rd), Stacy Compton (24th), and Chad McCumbee (27th).

Rick Crawford was leading on lap 146 when the caution came out for rain. Benson came out of the pits with the lead, with Crafton in second. Crawford came out third, but was penalized for speeding on pit road and had to go to the tail end of the longest line. Eventually, the race was red flagged for lightning.

Once it restarted, Benson led the remaining laps, while Crawford charged from 16th to eight.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑