Cup no image

Published on July 10th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Allmendinger, McDowell Get New Crew Chiefs

A.J. Allmendinger and Michael McDowell will each get new crew chiefs, according to ESPN.

Jimmy Elledge will take over for Ricky Viers at Red Bull Racing’s no. 84, driven by Allmendinger,┬áthis weekend at Chicagoland Speedway.

Elledge most recently was crew chief for Juan Pablo Montoya at Chip Ganassi Racing for three races before being let go.

Peter Sospenzo will replace Bill Pappas as crew chief for Michael Waltrip Racing’s No. 00, driven by McDowell. He will assume crew chief duties starting at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑