Cup no image

Published on July 11th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Rain Cancels Qualifying; Busch On Pole For 400

Qualifying for the 400 from Chicagoland Speedway was rained out. Start position was set by owner’s points. thus, Kyle Busch is on the pole.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, Carl Edwards, and Jimmie Johnson will start second through fifth, respectively.

Rounding out the top 10 starters are Jeff Gordon, Denny Hamlin, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, and Clint Bowyer.

Notables: Greg Biffle (11th), Tony Stewart (12th), Kevin Harvick (13th), Mark Martin (16th), and Martin Truex Jr. (19th). 

Johnny Sauter and Tony Raines will not start.

Biffle was the fastest in practice followed by Johnson, Truex Jr., Ryan Newman, and Earnhardt Jr. Busch was 15th quick while Burton was 33rd fastest.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑