Xfinity no image

Published on July 12th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Busch Wins Dollar General 300

Kyle Busch wins the Dollar General 300 from Chicagoland Speedway. The win is the 13th victory for Joe Gibbs Racing, and Busch’s fifth of the season.

Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, Brian Vickers, and David Reutimann rounded out the top 5.

Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Burton, Tony Stewart, and Landon Cassill finished sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Jason Keller (14th), Carl Edwards (16th), Matt Kenseth (17th), Kevin Harvick (18th), Elliott Sadler (21st), David Stremme (23rd), Steve Wallace (24th), Dario Franchitti (26th), and Kenny Wallace (27th).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑