- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Benson Wins Power Stroke Diesel 200

Johnny Benson held off Ron Hornaday to win the Power Stroke Diesel 200 from O’Reilly Raceway Park. With this victory, Benson now has three on the season, and is the current points leader. He’s won three of the last four races.

Hornaday dominated the early part of the race, but a series of cautions kept him from pulling away. Benson passed him on lap 162 and held on to win.

Top 5: Benson, Hornaday, Erik Darnell, Matt Crafton, and Shelby Howard.

Brandan Gaughan, T.J. Bell, Kyle Busch, Donny Lia and Mike Skinner finished sixth through 10th, respectively.