Cup no image

Published on November 10th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Johnson Wins Checker O'Reilly Auto Parts 500

Jimmie Johnson had a dominant car, and easily survived a green-white checker finish to win the Checker O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 presented by Pennzoil from Phoenix International Raceway.

Kurt Busch, Jamie McMurray, Carl Edwards, and Denny Hamlin finished second through fifth respectively.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Jeff Burton and David Ragan rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Greg Biffle (11th), Clint Bowyer (12th), Matt Kenseth (15th), Tony Stewart (22nd), and Jeff Gordon (41st).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑