- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Johnson Wins Checker O'Reilly Auto Parts 500

Posted By Michael J Smith On November 10, 2008 @ 9:29 am In Cup | No Comments

Jimmie Johnson had a dominant car, and easily survived a green-white checker finish to win the Checker O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 presented by Pennzoil from Phoenix International Raceway.

Kurt Busch, Jamie McMurray, Carl Edwards, and Denny Hamlin finished second through fifth respectively.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Jeff Burton and David Ragan rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Greg Biffle (11th), Clint Bowyer (12th), Matt Kenseth (15th), Tony Stewart (22nd), and Jeff Gordon (41st).

Article printed from Lead-Lap.com: http://lead-lap.com

URL to article: http://lead-lap.com/2008/11/10/johnson-wins-checker-oreilly-auto-parts-500/

Copyright © 2009 mikejsmith.net. All rights reserved.