- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Bowyer Wins Nationwide Series Championship

Carl Edwards won the Ford 300 Nationwide Series race from Homestead-Miami Speedway, but a fifth-place finish by Clint Bowyer gave him the championship by 21 points.

Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowki, Jason Leffler, and Bowyer finished second through fifth, respectively.

Scott Wimmer, Denny Hamlin, Dale Earnhardt Jr, Kelly Bires, and Joey Logano rounded out the top 10.

Logano’s 10th-place finish secured the owners’ championship for Joe Gibbs Racing.