Cup no image

Published on November 18th, 2008 | by Michael J Smith


Edwards Wins Ford 400; Johnson Wins Sprint Cup

Carl Edwards gambled of fuel and ran out just as he crossed the finish line to win the Ford 400 from Homestead-Miami Speedway. Edwards did everything he could to win the championship, but Jimmie Johnson’s 15th-place finish secured him the Sprint Cup.

Kevin Harvick, Jamie McMurray, Jeff Gordon, and Clint Bowyer rounded out the top 5.

Kasey Kahne, Travis Kvapil, Casey Mears, Tony Stewart, and Martin Truex Jr. finished sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Denny Hamlin (13th), Johnson (15th), Greg Biffle (18th), Kyle Busch (19th), Jeff Burton (40th), and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (41st).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑