Trucks no image

Published on February 14th, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Bodine Wins NextEra 250

Todd Bodine won the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series’ inaugural race, the NextEra Energy 250. Kyle Busch gave Bodine a bump in hopes of moving him out of the way, but the move propelled Bodine to victory.

The win was said to be an emotional one for Bodine, who recently lost his sponsor. Winning the race may help the team secure a sponsor or investor.

Top 5: Bodine, Busch, Terry Cook, JR Fitzpatrick, and Ron Hornaday.

Timothy Peters, Mike Skinner, Matt Crafton, Colin Braun, and Tayler Malsam rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Stacey Compton (14th), David Starr (17th), Dennis Setzer (18th), Rick Crawford (21st), Johnny Benson (26th), Johnny Sauter (27th), and Mike Bliss (33rd.)

Benson got caught up in a nine-truck pile up that effectively ended his night.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

One Response to Bodine Wins NextEra 250

  1. Pingback: NASCAR » Blog Archive » One Eighty To Sponsor Randy Moss Motorsports | Racing News Daily

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑