- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Kenseth Wins Daytona 500

Matt Kenseth used a push from Kevin Harvick to pass Elliott Sadler for the lead, and the eventual win, once the 2009 Daytona 500 was called 48 laps from the scheduled finish.

Top 5: Kenseth, Harvick, AJ Allmendinger, Clint Bowyer, and Sadler.

David Ragan, Michael Waltrip, Tony Stewart, Reed Sorenson, and Kurt Busch rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Martin Truex Jr (11th), Jeff Gordon (13th), Mark Martin (16th), Carl Edwards (18th), Kasey Kahne (24th), Denny Hamlin (27th), Dale Earnhardt Jr (28th), Jeff Burton (29th), Jimmie Johnson (31st), Kyle Busch (41st), and Joey Logano (43rd).

On lap 124, Dale Earnhardt Jr and Brian Vickers were both a lap down, and were starting on the inside row, as the field restarted. Jr got a big run on Vickers and pulled to the inside. Vickers drove down to block, forcing Jr below the yellow line. Jr turned back up on the track and clipped the back of Vickers, sending him up into Kyle Busch and other cars, triggering a 10-car pile up.