Xfinity no image

Published on February 22nd, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Busch Wins Stater Bros. 300

Kyle Busch led 143 of 150 laps to win the Nationwide Series’ Stater Bros. 300 from Auto Club Speedway. The victory was Busch’s second of the day, after he won the Camping World Truck Series’ San Bernardino Co. 200.

Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Carl Edwards, and David Ragan finished second through fifth, respectively.

Jeff Burton, David Reutimann, Brian Vickers, Brendan Gaughan, and Steve Wallace rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Michael Waltrip (15th), Jason Keller (17th), Brad Keselowski (27th), Greg Biffle (34th), Joe Nemecheck (35th), and Michael McDowell (36th).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑