Xfinity no image

Published on April 3rd, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Busch On Nationwide Pole At Texas

Kyle Busch won the pole for Saturday’s O’Reilly 300 at Texas Motor Speedway, with a time of 28.683, 0.030 faster than Matt Kenseth.

Top 5 starters: Busch, Kenseth, Paul Menard, David Ragan, and Jeff Burton.

Carl Edwards, Terry Cook, Tony Stewart, and Dale Earnhardt Jr will roll off sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Joey Logano (11th), Justin Allgaier (12th), Michael Waltrip (19th), David Reutimann (20th), Dennis Setzer (22nd), Steve Wallace (30th), David Green (32nd), Kenny Wallace (38th), Brad Keselowski (42nd).

Keselowski wrecked on his warmup lap, and did not make an attempt. His starting position was determined by points.

Notables Who Did Not Qualify: Scott Wimmer, Kerry Earnhardt

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑