Cup no image

Published on April 25th, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Ragan Wins Aaron's 312

David Ragan passed Ryan Newman a few hundred feet from the start-finish line to win the Nationwide Series Aaron’s 312 from Talladega Superspeedway.

On the final lap, Newman led with a push from Dale Earnhardt Jr. Coming off turn 4, Jr peeked out to the outside. Newman went to block, and made some minor contact, killing Jr’s momentum. Ragan, with a push from Joey Logano, squeezed between Jr and Tony Raines and came up along side of Newman. The two made hard contact, but Ragan was able to keep his momentum and win the race.

Top 5: Ragan, Newman, Logano, Raines, Earnhardt Jr.

Jason Leffler, Jason Keller, Scott Lagasse Jr, Brad Keselowski, and Kyle Busch finished sixth through 10th.

Notables: Carl Edwards (13th), Brian Vickers (20th), Steve Wallace (34th), Matt Kenseth (35th), and Michael Waltrip (40th).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑