Trucks no image

Published on May 31st, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Scott Wins AAA Insurance 200

scottwinsBrian Scott chose to stay out with 10 laps to go while the leaders pitted, and he held off Dennis Setzer to win the Camping World Series’ AAA Insurance 200 from Dover International Speedway. The win was his first career victory.

Top 5: Scott, Setzer, David Starr, Jason White, and Johnny Sauter.

Matt Crafton, Chad McCumbee, Mike Skinner, Kyle Busch, and Terry Cook rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Stacey Compton (13th), Max Papis (16th), Todd Bodine (18th), Rick Crawford (19th), Johnny Benson (20th), Scott Wimmer (21st), Colin Braun (22nd), and Ron Hornaday (26th).

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑