Cup no image

Published on June 1st, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Johnson Wins Autism Speaks 400

johnsonwinsJimmie Johnson overcame a slow final pit stop, and charged through the field, passing Greg Biffle and Tony Stewart to win the Autism Speaks 400 from Dover International Speedway.

Top 5: Johnson, Stewart, Biffle, Matt Kenseth, and Kurt Busch.

Kasey Kahne, Carl Edwards, Ryan Newman, Casey Mears, and Mark Martin rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Clint Bowyer (11th), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (12th), Jeff Burton (16th), Kevin Harvick (17th), David Reutimann (18th), Kyle Busch (23rd), Jeff Gordon (26th), and Denny Hamlin (36th).

Give a call to Dale Earnhardt Jr, who finished 12th. After Brad Keselowski failed to make the race, Lance McGrew was freed up to serve as Dale Earnhardt Jr’s crew chief. Jr ran in the top 10 for most of the day, and might have finished in the top 5, had the crew overadjusted the car in the closing laps. All in all, all involved were pleased with the performance.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑