Xfinity no image

Published on June 14th, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Logano Wins Meijer 300

logano1Joey Logano overcame a pit road speeding penalty and won the Meijer 300 from Kentucky Speedway for the second year in a row. Logano passed teammate Kyle Busch with 10 laps to go and became the first driver to win two Nationwide Series races at Kentucky.

Top 5: Logano, Busch, Brad Keselowski, Brendan Gaughan, and Justin Allgaier.

Jason Leffler, Michael Annett, Burney Lamar, Ricky Stenhouse Jr, and Kelly Bires finished sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Steve Wallace (14th), Scott Wimmer (16th), Carl Edwards (20th), Jason Keller (23rd), and Kenny Wallace (37th).

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑