Trucks no image

Published on July 25th, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Hornaday Wins Record Fourth Race In A Row

hornadayvfw1Ron Hornaday drove to victory in the AAA Insurance 200 at O’Reilly Raceway Park, and became the first driver in Camping World Truck Series history to win four races in a row.

Hornaday beat Mike Skinner to the line after a tight battle following the final restart with 10 laps to go.

Top 5: Hornaday, Skinner, Aric Almirola, Dennis Stezer, and Colin Braun.

James Buescher, Tayler Malsam, Stacey Compton, David Starr, and Kyle Busch rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Rick Crawford (11th), Terry Cook (13th), Johhny Sauter (14th), Matt Crafton (16th), Todd Bodine (18th), Ricky Carmichael (19th), and Chad McCumbee (32nd).

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑