Trucks no image

Published on September 13th, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Skinner Wins Copart 200

msgate1Inside the last 10 laps of the Camping World Truck Series’ Copart 200 at Gateway International Raceway, Matt Crafton spun Todd Bodine, taking Bodine out of the race,and putting the race under a red flag. After the red flag, Crafton spun Ron Hornaday in similar fashion, causing him to be black-flagged. The black flag gave the lead to Mike Skinner, who went on to win the race.

Top 5: Skinner, Johnny Sauter, Brian Scott, Aric Almirola, and Tayler Malsem.

Crafton, Timothy Peters, Stacy Compton, Ryan Sieg, and Rick Crawford rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Todd Kluever (12th), David Starr (16th), Ron Hornaday (17th), Todd Bodine (18th), Colin Braun (19th), Terry Cook (21st), and Ricky Carmichael (22nd).

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five + = 10

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Back to Top ↑