Trucks no image

Published on November 2nd, 2009 | by Michael J Smith


Busch Wins Mountain Dew 250

kbtalladega1Kyle Busch passed Todd Bodine on the final lap of a green-white-checker finish using  a push from Billy Ballew Motorsports teammate Aric Almirola to win the Camping World Truck Series’ Mountain Dew 250 at Talladega Superspeedway.

On lap 91, contact between Bodine, Mike Skinner, and Johnny Sauter triggered a multi-truck wreck, including points-leader Ron Hornaday. Hornaday lost two laps and finished 17th. 

Top 5: Busch, Almirola, Bodine, Terry Cook, and David Starr.

Mario Gosselin, Stacy Compton, Dennis Setzer, Justin Hobgood, and Matt Crafton finish sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Timonthy Peters (11th), Colin Braun (12th), Chrissy Wallace (13th), Johnny Sauter (14th), Ron Hornaday (17th), Mike Skinner (19th), Ricky Carmichael (20th), Rick Crawford (21st), Max Papis (22nd), Steve Park (25th), and Mike Wallace (28th).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑