Monthly Archives: February 2010

R3M Crew Member Suspended

February 26th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith

NASCAR has indefinitely suspended Kenneth Luna, a crew member for R3 Motorsports’ No. 23 Nationwide team for violating the substance

NASCAR Confiscates PM’s No. 66

February 22nd, 2010 | by Michael J Smith

FoxSports is reporting that NASCAR has confiscated Prism Motorsports’ No. 66 Toyota. The car will not be returned until after qualifying for

“Lucky” Johnson Wins Auto Club 500

February 22nd, 2010 | by Michael J Smith

Good fortune smiled on Jimmie Johnson, as it usually does, when he inhereted the lead by being on pit road when the caution came out during the closing laps of the Auto Club 500. He then held off a hard-charging Kevin Harvick during the final 20 laps to win the race

Busch Wins Stater Bros. 300 In Thrilling Fashion

February 21st, 2010 | by Michael J Smith

The only way to steal some headlines from Danica Patrick, who finished 31st in her first full Nationwide race, was for a few drivers to create an exciting finish. Joey Logano, Greg Biffle, Brad Keselowski, and Kyle Busch decided to do just that with Busch stealing the victory.

Parrott Becomes Kenseth’s Crew Chief

February 18th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith

Veteran crew chief Todd Parrott will replace Drew Blickensderfer as crew chief for Roush Fenway Racing's No. 17 and driver Matt Kenseth, effective immediately. Parrott will serve as crew chief for this weekend's race at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana

Back to Top ↑