Trucks no image

Published on February 14th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Peters Wins Camping World Truck Series Opener

Timothy Peters made a last lap move around Todd Bodine thanks to a push from Jason White, and held on to win the NextEra Energy 250 At Daytona International Speedway. The win is Peters’ second in the Camping World Truck Series.

Most of the earlier favorites were involved in incidents, but Peters kept his fenders clean and was in position to make a move when it counted.

Top 5: Peters, Bodine, Dennis Setzer, Jason White, and Matt Crafton.

Nelson Piquet Jr, Stacy Compton, Johnny Benson, Donnie Nuenberger, and JJ Yeley finished sixth through 10th, respectively.

Notables: Aric Almirola (12th), Tayler Malsam (17th), David Starr (19th), Elliott Sadler (20th), Kyle Busch (22nd), Mike Skinner (24th), Ron Hornaday (27th), Rick Crawford (28th), and Ted Musgrave (31st).

Kyle Busch was involved in a lap one crash that occured when Aric Almirola took the field three-wide, causing Austin Dillon to get loose and spin. Nine trucks were involved.

Ron Hornaday was bumped, and spun into the wall by Ricky Carmichael. The accident damaged Elliott Sadler’s chances at winning.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑