Trucks no image

Published on March 7th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Kevin Harvick Wins E-Z-GO 200

Kevin Harvick stayed out of trouble and held off Kyle Busch to win the E-Z-GO 200 at Atlanta Motor Speedway. Harvick took four tires under caution late in the race, and maintained his lead over Busch.

Top 5: Harvick, Busch, Aric Almirola, Steve Wallace, and Todd Bodine.

Ricky Carmichael, Timothy Peters, Johnny Sauter, Rick Crawford, and Austin Dillion rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Tayler Malsam (13th), Mike Skinner (14th), David Starr (15th), Stacy Compton (19th), Geoff Bodine (26th), Matt Crafton (27th), Dennis Setzer (29th), and Ron Hornaday (34th).

Ron Hornaday started from the pole and was battling for the lead early, made slight contact with Kyle Busch. The contact damaged his quarter panel, leading to a tire rub. But, Harvick told Hornaday’s crew the┬ásmoke from the rub dissapated quickly. So, Hornaday continued on.

A few laps later, his tire blew, sending him hard into the outside wall. The damage ended his day. He finished 34th.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑