Xfinity no image

Published on April 20th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Busch Completes Drive For Five At Texas

Kyle Busch dominated the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway, leading 153 of 200 laps on his way to his second consecutive Nationwide Series win, and his fifth straight victory at Texas. He joins Dale Earnhardt and Jack Ingram as the only drivers to win five consecutive Nationwide races at one track.

Top 5: Busch, Joey Logano, Reed Sorenson, Brad Keselowski, and Kevin Harvick.

Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, David Reutimann, Steve Wallace and Paul Menard rounded out the top 10. Wallace was the only driver in the top 10 who did not participate in the Sprint Cup Series race earlier in the day.

Notables: Justin Allgaier (11th), Jason Leffler (12th), Colin Braun (13th), Mike Bliss (20th), Brendan Gaughan (21st), Tony Raines (22nd), Michael McDowell (26th), Kenny Wallace (27th), Carl Edwards (30th), Clint Bowyer (35th), and David Gilliland (41st).

Carl Edwards was running in the top 10 when he came down pit road for a stop. When the team dropped the jack, he attempted to take off and nothing happened. He coasted a few pit stalls down pit road before backing up. He broke an axle. The team had to move behind the wall to fix it. He finished 30th.

Clint Bowyer and Kevin Harvick got together, damaging both cars. Harvick had a tire rub and Bowyer had some damage. Eventually, Bowyer’s tire let go and he hit the wall. Harvick was able to continue on. Bowyer finished 35th while Harvick finished 5th.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑