Xfinity no image

Published on June 28th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Kyle Busch Has Record-Breaking Day At Loudon

By winning the New England 200 Nationwide Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Kyle Busch became the first repeat winner at the one-mile oval. He also passed Mark Martin for all-time laps led after leading 126 laps at Loudon.

Busch pulled away from Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Joey Logano on the final restart on lap 183. Logano spun his tires on the restart, allowing Nationwide Series points leader Brad Keselowski to take second place. Busch beat Keselowski to the line by 0.644 seconds.

Top 5: Busch, Keselowski, Carl Edwards, Logano, and Trevor Bayne.

Justin Allgaier, Kevin Harvick, Reed Sorenson, Paul Menard, and Brendan Gaughan.

Notables: Steve Wallace (11th), Elliott Sadler (12th), Jason Leffler (13th), Jason Keller (14th), Justin Lofton (17th), Michael Annett (19th), Danica Patrick (30th), Tayler Malsam (35th), and David Gilliland (38th).

On lap six, Morgan Shepherd and Danica Patrick were racing side-by-side with Patrick on the outside. Shepherd got loose on the inside lane and slid into Patrick, spinning her and damaging the left side of her Chevy.

She lost a lap on pit road, and finished five laps down in 30th.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑