Trucks no image

Published on July 26th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Hornaday Snaps 22-Race Winless Streak At ORP

Ron Hornaday snapped a 22-race winless streak by picking up his fourth career win at O’Reilly Raceway Park by winning the AAA Insurance 200. Hornaday led 129 laps and had a half-straightaway lead over Kyle Busch when he took the checkered flag.

Top 5: Hornaday, Busch, Matt Crafton, Johnny Sauter, and James Buescher.

Austin Dillon, Todd Bodine, Brad Sweet, David Starr, and Timothy Peters rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Dennis Setzer (12th), Ricky Carmichael (14th), Mike Skinner (15th), Jennifer Jo Cobb (26th), and Aric Almirola (31st).

Almirola was caught in a three-truck accident around lap 96 when he got caught up in a wreck with Narain Karthikeyan and Mario Gosselin. Almirola finished 31st. Todd Bodine extended his points lead to 177 over Almirola.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑