- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Hornaday Snaps 22-Race Winless Streak At ORP

Posted By Michael J Smith On July 26, 2010 @ 4:09 am In Trucks | No Comments

[1]Ron Hornaday snapped a 22-race winless streak by picking up his fourth career win at O’Reilly Raceway Park by winning the AAA Insurance 200. Hornaday led 129 laps and had a half-straightaway lead over Kyle Busch when he took the checkered flag.

Top 5: Hornaday, Busch, Matt Crafton, Johnny Sauter, and James Buescher.

Austin Dillon, Todd Bodine, Brad Sweet, David Starr, and Timothy Peters rounded out the top 10.

Notables: Dennis Setzer (12th), Ricky Carmichael (14th), Mike Skinner (15th), Jennifer Jo Cobb (26th), and Aric Almirola (31st).

Almirola was caught in a three-truck accident around lap 96 when he got caught up in a wreck with Narain Karthikeyan and Mario Gosselin. Almirola finished 31st. Todd Bodine extended his points lead to 177 over Almirola.

Article printed from Lead-Lap.com: http://lead-lap.com

URL to article: http://lead-lap.com/2010/07/26/hornaday-snaps-22-race-winless-streak-with-win-at-orp/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://lead-lap.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/rhorp1.jpg

Copyright © 2009 mikejsmith.net. All rights reserved.