Trucks no image

Published on August 1st, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Sadler Wins Inaugural Truck Series Race At Pocono

Elliott Sadler started the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Pocono Mountains 125 from the pole, and drove the Kevin Harvick Inc. Chevy truck to victory lane in the series inaugural visit to Pocono Raceway. The win also put Sadler in the exclusive group of drivers to have won a race in all three of NASCAR’s national series.

Sadler held off Kasey Kahne, who was making his third career CWTS start in Kyle Busch Motorsports’ No. 18. Kahne’s second-place finish was his career-worst CWTS finish, as he won in his other two starts. 

Top 5: Sadler, Kahne, Matt Crafton, Aric Almirola, and Justin Lofton.

Mike Skinner, Austin Dillon, Timothy Peters, Denny Hamlin and Jason White finished sixth through 10th, respectively. 

Notables: James Buescher (11th), Todd Bodine (12th), David Starr (13th), Johhny Sauter (14th), Stacey Compton (17th), Ricky Carmichael (19th), Ron Hornaday (29th), Bobby Hamilton Jr (32nd), Carl Long (36th). 

In the first attempt at a green-white-checkered finish, Ron Hornaday went three-wide. Johhny Sauter, who was to the inside of Hornaday, appeared to get a little loose and made contact with Hornaday, which spun him. Hornaday slide across the track, through the grass and into the the inner barrier.

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

2 Responses to Sadler Wins Inaugural Truck Series Race At Pocono

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sadler Wins Inaugural Truck Series Race At Pocono | Lead Lap's NASCAR News --


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑