Trucks no image

Published on August 29th, 2010 | by Michael J Smith


Busch Outruns Bodine To Win 225

Kyle Busch followed up his historic Bristol weekend with another NASCAR victory, winning the Camping World Truck Series’ 225 at Chicagoland Speedway.

Busch outran Todd Bodine in a green-white-checkered finish to win his fourth CWTS race this season.

Bodine’s second place finish extended his points lead to 236 points over Aric Almirola.

Top 5: Busch, Bodine, Ron Hornaday, Johnny Sauter, and Justin Lofton.

Almirola, Matt Crafton, Rick Crawford, Austin Dillon, and David Starr rounded out the top 10.

Notables: James Buescher (12th), Steve Park (18th), Timothy Peters (21st), Mike Skinner (23rd), and Ricky Carmichael (28th).

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑