- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Blickensderfer Replaces Wingo As Ragan’s Crew Chief

Donnie Wingo has been replaced as crew chief for Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 6 Sprint Cup team by Drew Blickensderfer, who moves up from the team’s Nationwide Series program. Mike Beam will assume crew chief duties for RFR’s No. 60 Nationwide Series Ford and driver Carl Edwards.

Wingo joined RFR in 2008 as crew chief for Jamie McMurray, who Wingo was teamed with at Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates. He was assigned to the No. 6 at the end of last season.