Xfinity no image

Published on January 25th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith


Only Drivers Competing For N’Wide Title Will Receive N’Wide Points

Now that NASCAR drivers have to specify the national series — Sprint Cup, Nationwide, or Camping World Truck –  in which they would like to compete for the championship, it is being reported that the only drivers who will receive points in the Nationwide Series are those competing for the title.

Sprint Cup drivers who moonlight in the N’Wide series will not be awarded points. But, N’Wide drivers who are competing for the championship will only be awarded the points and money of their finishing position. So, if a N-Wide-only driver finishes fourth behind three Sprint Cup drivers, that driver will receive fourth-place points and money.

Tags: ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑