Cup no image

Published on July 19th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith


Erwin In As Allmendinger’s Crew Chief

Richard Petty Motorsports announced that Greg Erwin, former crew chief for Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 16 Sprint Cup Ford and driver Greg Biffle, ¬†will take over crew chief duties for Mike Shiplett on the No. 43 RPM Ford and driver AJ Allmendinger.

No word on what will happen to Shiplett.

Erwin was recently replaced at RFR by Matt Puccia on the No. 16 3M Ford.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

4 Responses to Erwin In As Allmendinger’s Crew Chief

  1. Pingback: Berrier Replaced As Burton’s Crew Chief | Lead Lap's NASCAR News

  2. Pingback: Crew Chiefs: So Many Changes, So Little Time | Lead Lap's NASCAR News

  3. Pingback: Erwin Re-Signs With Richard Petty Motorsports | Lead Lap's NASCAR News

  4. Pingback: Penske Hires Erwin To Serve As Hornish’s Crew Chief | Lead Lap's NASCAR News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑