- Lead-Lap.com - http://lead-lap.com -

Erwin In As Allmendinger’s Crew Chief

Posted By Michael J Smith On July 19, 2011 @ 12:40 pm In Cup | 4 Comments

[1]Richard Petty Motorsports announced that Greg Erwin, former crew chief for Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 16 Sprint Cup Ford and driver Greg Biffle, ¬†will take over crew chief duties for Mike Shiplett on the No. 43 RPM Ford and driver AJ Allmendinger.

No word on what will happen to Shiplett.

Erwin was recently replaced [2] at RFR by Matt Puccia on the No. 16 3M Ford.

Article printed from Lead-Lap.com: http://lead-lap.com

URL to article: http://lead-lap.com/2011/07/19/erwin-in-as-allmendingers-crew-chief/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://lead-lap.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/allmendinger2.jpg

[2] recently replaced: http://lead-lap.com/2011/07/12/erwin-out-as-biffles-crew-chief/

Copyright © 2009 mikejsmith.net. All rights reserved.