Cup no image

Published on November 29th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith


Burton Gets A New Crew Chief For 2012

Richard Childress Racing has announced that the team has signed Drew Blickensderfer to serve as crew chief for Jeff Burton and the No. 31 RCR Chevy in the Sprint Cup Series in 2012. Blickensderfer was most recently crew chief for Roush Fenway Racing’s No. 6 Ford and driver David Ragan. That team was shuttered by RFR due to a lack of sponsorship and therefore funding.

Luke Lambert, who has been serving as interim crew chief for the No. 31, will assume a new position with RCR. Lambert became interim crew chief for Burton in July, when he replaced Todd Berrier.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑