Monthly Archives: December 2011

It’s Official: Grubb Joins JGR, Hamlin

December 9th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith

Joe Gibbs Racing has announced that Sprint Cup champion crew chief Darian Grubb will serve as crew chief for Denny Hamlin and the No. 11 FedEx Toyota Camry in 2012.

MWR Announces Pattie As Bowyer’s Crew Chief

December 6th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith

Michael Waltrip Racing announced that Brian Pattie has signed with the team to serve as crew chief with Clint Bowyer and the No. 15 5-Hour Energy Toyota next season.

It’s Official: Busch, Penske Agree To Part Ways

December 5th, 2011 | by Michael J Smith

Kurt Busch is reportedly out at Penske Racing, according, citing multiple reports, including a story in the Charlotte Observer. Busch will be replaced in the No. 22 Shell Pennzoil Dodge next season following a season of high profile outbursts and meltdowns

Back to Top ↑