Cup Ricky Stenhouse Jr., driver of the #17 Zest Ford, talks with Aric Almirola, driver of the #43 Smithfield Ford, in the garage area during practice for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on September 21, 2013 in Loudon, New Hampshire.

Published on November 19th, 2013 | by Michael J Smith


Kelley, Stenhouse Reunite In Cup

Roush Fenway Racing Nationwide Series crew chief Mike Kelley will move from the team’s No. 6 N’Wide entry to the No. 17 Sprint Cup team and driver Ricky Stenhouse.

Kelly and Stenhouse won two N’Wide series championships together.

Stenhouse said:

Its really exciting to team back up with Mike. Obviously we have a great chemistry and we have had a great deal of success in the past. Scott (Graves) did a great job of guiding us through our rookie season this year and we look forward to continuing that growth next season.

Graves will move from the No. 17 Cup series Ford to the No. 60 N’Wide series entry driven by ARCA Racing Series champion Chris Buescher.

Veteran crew chief Chad Norris will replace Kelley as crew chief for the No. 6 N’Wide Ford driven by Trevor Bayne.

Seth Barbour, who was crew chief for both Buescher and Ryan Reed in 2013, will be crew chief of the No. 16 N’Wide entry driven by Reed.

Jimmy Fennig will continue to sit atop the pitbox of the No. 99 Cup Ford driven by Carl Edwards, and Matt Puccia will continue to be Greg Biffle’s crew chief.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑