Cup Tony Stewart, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver and co-owner of Stewart-Haas Racing, speaks to the media in his first appearance since his sprint car accident at Stewart-Haas Racing on September 3, 2013 in Kannapolis, North Carolina.

Published on November 19th, 2013 | by Michael J Smith


SHR Announces Crew Chief Lineup

Stewart Haas Racing has announced changes to its crew chief lineup for 2014.

Greg Zipadelli and Matt Borland have been promoted to vice president of competition and vice president of engineering, respectively.

Daniel Knost has been promoted from race engineer of the No. 39 Chevy driven by Ryan Newman to crew chief of the No. 41 and driver Kurt Busch.

Chad Johnston has signed with the team to be crew chief for the No. 14 Chevy and driver Tony Stewart. Johnston comes to SHR from Michael Waltrip Racing, where he was left without a job after the No. 56 team folded when NAPA left the team because of their attempts to manipulate the Chase.

Rodney Childers, who also came to SHR from MWR, will be crew cheif of the No. 4 Chevy and driver Kevin Harvick.

Tony Gibson will remain paired with Danica Patrick and the No. 10 Chevy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑