Cup NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver David Ragan poses during the 2014 NASCAR Media Day at Daytona International Speedway on February 13, 2014 in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Published on October 7th, 2014 | by Michael J Smith


Front Row Motorsports Make Crew Chief Changes

Front Row Motorsports has made some crew chief changes that will be effective at the Bank of America 500 Sprint Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Competition Director Derrick Finley will take over crew chief duties for the No. 34 Ford and driver David Ragan.

Ragan’s former crew chief, Jay Guy, will move to the No. 38 team and driver David Gilliland. Frank Kerr, former crew chief for the No. 38 team, is no longer with FRM.

Finley will serve as interim crew chief on the No. 34 team until a replacement can be found, at which point Finley will return to his role as competition director.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑