Xfinity Chase Elliott, driver of the No. 9 NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet, poses for a portrait after winning the NASCAR Nationwide Series Championship following the Ford EcoBoost 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on November 15, 2014 in Homestead, Florida.

Published on December 3rd, 2014 | by Michael J Smith


JR Motorsports Announces Crew Chief Lineup

JR Motorsports announced that Jason Burdett and Dave Elenz have been promoted from Hendrick Motorsports to serve as crew chiefs for the No. 7 and No. 88 teams, respectively.

Burdett will serve as crew chief for the No. 7 Chevy and driver Regan Smith. This move allows Ryan Pemberton to return to his original post as competition director. Burdett most recently served as
car chief for the No. 88 Sprint Cup Chevy and JRM owner Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Elenz will serve as the crew chief for the No. 88 Xfinity Chevy that will be driven by Earnhardt Jr, Kevin Harvick, Kasey Kahne, and Ben Rhodes. Elenz most recently served as an engineer for the
No. 48 team and driver Jimmie Johnson, including the 2013 championship season.

Ernie Cope will move from the No. 5/88 team to the No. 9 team and defending Nationwide Series champion Chase Elliott. He will replace Greg Ives, who is moving to the No. 88 Hendrick Motorsports Sprint Cup team and Earnhardt Jr to replace the departing Steve Letarte.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑