Cup Trevor Bayne sits during practice for the NASCAR Nationwide Series Michigan 250 at Michigan International Speedway on June 13, 2014 in Brooklyn, Michigan.

Published on January 6th, 2015 | by Michael J Smith


RFR Announces Cup Crew Chief Lineup

Roush Fenway Racing announced its Sprint Cup Series crew chief lineup for 2015.

Matt Puccia returns to the No. 16 Cup Ford and driver Greg Biffle. Puccia has been Biffle’s crew chief for the last three seasons, each of which the team has qualified for the Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Veteran RFR crew chief Bob Orborne, who last worked with Carl Edwards, will be atop the pit box for the No. 6 Cup Ford and driver Trevor Bayne. Bayne, the 2011 Daytona 500 champion, will be driving in his first full Cup season.

Nick Sandler, head engineer from Edwards’ No. 99 team last season, will be the crew chief for Ricky Stenhouse Jr and the No. 17 Cup Ford. Stenhouse’s current crew chief will become car chief for the No. 17.

Longtime RFR crew chief Jimmy Fennig has become research and development coordinator.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Michael J. Smith is a NASCAR enthusiast and blogger. In addition to founding this website, Michael is a journalist with over a decade of experience writing for prestigious media organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Back to Top ↑